Vacation Day 4

If you enjoy working out, then some of those tendecies to eat healthier and find a gym to workout in will continue to occur even when on vacation but not everyone is lucky to find a nice a hotel gym or gym you can just join for a day in the city you’re vacationing in!

However, I was able to hit the gym at my hotel. Most hotel gyms usually just have a few dumbbells and a few treadmills but this one is so different. It has that but also several machines and lots of free weights and an area to do CrossFit if you choose. There was also a fantastic stretching machine which I have never seen before and one that I will use again tomorrow. So what was the upside of me going to the gym?

Well, after eating out the last few days, by going to the gym, my body felt good. There was some sort of relief so to speak. You know that feeling of being full and lethargic after eating out all week on vacation? That same feeling dissipated after I started working out. This was my vacation reset so to speak. 

The lesson that I learned while working out is how important it is to continue to incorporate it into my vacation plans no matter how challenging it is and how much your family says just enjoy and eat everything. Sometimes you know the right things to do and we just don’t do it so if you can overcome that, you can stay true to your goals! 

 


this hotel gym has everything!this hotel gym has everything!

this hotel gym has everything!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑